Public Speaking: Superstar Communicator

Master the art of Public Speaking through this fun and engaging initiative
Bestseller
4.8 (8 ratings) bsds
325 Enrollments
Skills Impacted
Interpersonal (people smart)
Ages : 9 - 10 Years
No. of session : 30
By : Jas Johari & Deepa Vishwanath
Public Speaking Classes - Improves Your Kids Personality

Select Booking Type

Each Session 45 Minutes

If not satisfied, Money back guarantee available

Select Booking Type

'
About the course

Public Speaking is an essential life skill. It is imperative for us to build confidence in children in their formative years, as it will enable them to grow up to be expressive and confident adults. This program aims to create a platform for children to become eloquent speakers. Through this program, children will be introduced to an array of exercises and activities that will boost their confidence and help them master the art of Public Speaking. When we equip our tiny tots with the confidence and skill to speak in public, they can grow to do some incredible things. They can inspire change and unite people in a common cause or connect with others more effectively.

What will be covered

Level 1 

  • Self Introduction: How to introduce yourself? 
  • 4 Steps to delivering a perfect Speech: A Concise method to deliver an impactful speech. 
  • Story Maps: A format/exercise to build a story.
  • Creating Stories: Story building exercises to create our personal stories.
  • Poetry Reading: Reading exercises to learn about "pace"
  • Speaking Games: Fun games to learn the art of effective speaking.
  • Body Language: Tips on using non-verbal communication. 
  • Introduction to Mind Map: An effective tools to capture thoughts, ideas & texts.
  • Voice Modulation: Learning about the importance of pace in speaking.   
  • Writing Poetry: Writing exercises. 
  • Introduction to Debates: A thorough guide and steps on developing effective debating skills.
  • Book of the Month: Reading recommendations. 
  • Tongue Twister: Speech exercise to enhance fluency.

The course will be followed by Level 2 with an additional 30 sessions covering new topics.

Learning outcome

Children will learn and understand the very essence of Public Speaking. They will be exposed to activities and exercises that will enhance their ability to speak confidently and eloquently.

How to prepare
  • Parents to be present for kids' assistance.
  • This class experience is best using a laptop or desktop connected to Wifi.
Class Dates
Date : 26th Feb Friday 5:30am CST
Date : 02nd Mar Tuesday 5:30am CST
Date : 05th Mar Friday 5:30am CST
Date : 09th Mar Tuesday 5:30am CST
Date : 12th Mar Friday 5:30am CST
Date : 16th Mar Tuesday 5:30am CST
Date : 19th Mar Friday 5:30am CST
Date : 23rd Mar Tuesday 5:30am CST
Date : 26th Mar Friday 5:30am CST
Date : 30th Mar Tuesday 5:30am CST
Date : 02nd Apr Friday 5:30am CST
Date : 06th Apr Tuesday 5:30am CST
Date : 09th Apr Friday 5:30am CST
Date : 13th Apr Tuesday 5:30am CST
Date : 16th Apr Friday 5:30am CST
Date : 20th Apr Tuesday 5:30am CST
Date : 23rd Apr Friday 5:30am CST
Date : 27th Apr Tuesday 5:30am CST
Date : 30th Apr Friday 5:30am CST
Date : 04th May Tuesday 5:30am CST
Date : 07th May Friday 5:30am CST
Date : 11th May Tuesday 5:30am CST
Date : 14th May Friday 5:30am CST
Date : 18th May Tuesday 5:30am CST
Date : 21st May Friday 5:30am CST
Date : 25th May Tuesday 5:30am CST
Date : 28th May Friday 5:30am CST
Date : 01st Jun Tuesday 5:30am CST
Date : 04th Jun Friday 5:30am CST
Date : 08th Jun Tuesday 5:30am CST
Date : 24th Aug Tuesday 6:30am CST
Date : 31st Aug Tuesday 6:30am CST
Date : 07th Sep Tuesday 6:30am CST

Feedback

Rating

4.8

Course Rating

Reviews

B

Babita

She is a very good teacher..my kid loved the session very much..my mom was with her she was kind ND talked very well to my mom too..five stars for the class ND the mentor..

R

Reema

A

Ahn

A

Ahn

J

Jyoti J Patel

p

purusothaman

N

Neeru Modi